Pokhara University has four faculties. They are Faculty of Science and Technology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Management Studies and Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences. The Faculty of Science and Technology and Faculty of Management Studies were established in 1997 under the Pokhara University Act. Likewise Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences was established in 2004 and Faculty of Health Sciences was established in 2016.