Pokhara University Teachers’ Association


The establishment of the Pokhara University Teachers’ Association (PUTA) in 2002 AD marked as a milestone in the history of Pokhara University, Nepal. As a member of the Nepal University Teachers’ Association (NUTA), PUTA was established with the aim of improving the quality of academic issues at Pokhara University, one of the leading universities in the country.

Since its inception, PUTA has been playing an active role in promoting the welfare of teachers and has been at the forefront of various initiatives to improve the quality of education at the university. The association has been instrumental in fostering a culture of academic excellence, and has been a driving force behind several reforms that have positively impacted the university’s academic environment.

Recently, in December 2022, PUTA held its 7th congress to discuss the important issues within the university. The congress was an opportunity for members to reflect on the progress made over the years and to plan a course for the future. The current nine-members executive committee is committed to carry on the legacy of previous committees and continuing to work towards improving the university’s academic standards and advocating for education at a national level.

At last, but not the least, the PUTA has played a vital role in the university. As a champion of academic excellence and a strong advocate for education, PUTA has made significant contributions to the growth and success of quality of education in Pokhara University and to the overall advancement of education in Nepal


Download: Bidhan-PUTA2021


Central Executive Committee

Dr. Niranjan Shrestha
Jenny Ojha
Er. Sanjay Baral
Surendra Babu Tiwari
Er. Rishav Khanal
Dr. Deepmala Shrestha
Anita Acharya
Er. Sundar Adhikari
Subash Malla