University Senate

University Senate is the supreme decision making body on policies, budget, and rules and regulations. Incumbent Honorable Prime Minister is the ex-officio chairperson of the Senate. Honorable Minister of Education chairs the Senate Meeting in the absence of Premier, and Vice Chancellor chairs it in the absence of Minister of Education. Senate is composed of the representatives from District Development Committee, Municipalities, industrialists, farmers, social workers, academicians, donors, Ministry of Education, University Grants Commission, Higher Secondary School, Nepal University Teacher Association, Pokhara University Teacher Association, Student Union and other universities. The Vice Chancellor, the Deans, four Campus Chiefs and three university teachers nominated by the Chancellor are also the members of the Senate. The Registrar is the member secretary of the Senate.

The Constitution of the Senate as Follows:-

S.No. Name Portfolio Remarks
1 K.P. Sharma Oli Chancellor Rt. Hon'ble Prime Minister
2 Giriraj Mani Pokhrel Pro-Chancellor Hon'ble Minister of Education, Science and Technology
4 Khaga Raj Baral Member Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology
5 Assoc. Prof. Hari Prasad Tripathi Member T.U., Prithivi Narayan Campus
6 Assoc. Prof. Hut Raj Sharma Member T.U., Prithivi Narayan Campus
7 Prof. Indra Prasad Tiwari, PhD Member Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciencs, Pokhara University
8 Prof. Hari Bahadur Khadka Member Dean, Faculty of Managment Studies, Pokhara University
9 Khem Raj Joshi, PhD Member Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Pokhara University
10 Er. Buddhi Raj Joshi Member Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology, Pokhara University
11 Man Bahadur G.C. Member Mayor, Pokhara Metropolitan City
12 Rameswor Upa Member Chairperson, Nepal Professor Union
13 Hem Raj Pandey Member Chairperson, Pokhara University Teachers' Association
14 Assoc. Prof. Ajay Thapa, PhD Member School of Development & Social Engineering, Pokhara University
15 Prof. Bhim Prasad Subedi, PhD Member Chairperson, University Grants Commission, Nepal
16 Punya Prasad Paudel Member Pokhara Metropolitan City-6, Kaski
17 Deepak Koirala Member Provincial Assembly Member, Gandaki Pradesh
18 Khem Raj Paudel Member Pokhara Metro Politan City-25, Kaski